People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The lifestyle of an individual plays a great role in their well-being and to reach heights or for their fall. It is evident that the person consuming fast or processed food is more affected by various kinds of diseases due to their destructive way of living and need to spend huge amounts on their treatment. I believe that a bad lifestyle and improper nourishment can cause ill-health ultimately leading to payment of large amounts of money for their medications. As a matter of fact, it is important to realize that ignorance can never become an excuse and people need to understand the importance of good health. It is true that in spite of, lots of awareness programmes conducted by the government, the population ignores the healthy lifestyle and lives their lives the way they want. For instance, nowadays, working men and women prefer eating lots of junk food, even after knowing that they are not safe for them. This reason forces me to accept the notion that it is better for the crowd to pay their medical charges rather than enjoy free or reduced healthcare costs. Additionally, these medical bills will make them more responsible towards their fitness. Spending their hard-earned money over something caused due to their own negligence will make the person responsible and help to take care of their physical body and mental health by implementing healthy habits in their lives which in turn will make them understand the value of good healthy life. Hence, losing the penny from their pocket will change the mindset of human beings and make them sensible towards themselves. Overall, I completely agree that human beings who neglect their health because of their unhealthy lifestyle and poor diet should take charge of their bills for their therapy for their betterment.