Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.Write at least 250 words.

Museums are always an important part of exploring and explaining historical events. In most countries, museums held a great deal of cultural significance. Some museums require entry fees but others are free. I think charging fees for museums will have more pros than cons. Firstly, museums are required to maintain their collections and antiques and it will be very difficult for a country whose economy is not balanced to maintain museums infrastructure. Therefore, it will also be very difficult to pay the salaries of staff and guides. Every country wants to revive its history and museums play an important part. So, they have to maintain their historical heritage. For instance, in Egypt, there is a museum that is preserving the bodies of pharaohs and it will require a huge amount of money to persevere their bodies by using chemicals. Probing ahead, most tourists will not take an interest in museums because it is human nature and it will be very difficult to maintain museums without monetary. In the past, there are many museums that are now closed because of their financial troubles or because of their poor conditions. Guides play an integral part in helping tourists and explaining to them about cultures and history a huge amount of money is required to make them pay. Moreover, people will be always attracted to a place which will be in good condition. However, a disadvantage of charging entry into the museum is that it lowers the number of tourists. The number of visits will reduce, especially if the fee is not affordable. In addition, many people like free services. Therefore, they would instead go for a gallery that has free access than visit one that would cost them money To conclude, it is important to charge for museums to maintain their cultural and historical properties. It will be very expensive and difficult for governments to maintain their infrastructures and to pay staff salaries.