Culture is turning similar around the world. What are reasons? What are the positive and negative aspects?

Today, the globalization of culture is a visible phenomena. There are several reasons why this is happening, and social media and global digital connectivity are some common this. There are some positive aspects, such a worldwide ciudadanity. However, we could identify a very negative aspect, the lost of endemic culture. Firstly, let’s talk about the reasons why is culture turning similar in the world. Social media is creating a global narrative. An interconnected estetic aesthetic dialogue. People in Latinoamérica and Europe now use the same cloths, listen the same music, and watch the same shows. Global interconectivity, through high speed internet its also one of the principle reasons this cultural globalization is occurring. Secondly, let’s talk about the positive and negative aspects. A world wide ciudadanity, the feeling of being all part of the same family, is one of the biggest positive aspects of this cultural transformation. In the other hand, the lost of endemic customs, the little cultural singularities that makes human being such a diverse individual, will be the negative aspect. Overall, the world is changing, it is increasingly connected and one of the products of this is the creation of a similar culture around the world. As we just analize this changes creates both positive (world wide ciudadanity) an negative results (lost of endemic culture). This said a recommendation that it’s pertinent, is that rules should evolve by the needs of the citizens, therefore adapting to the new realities.