Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that large enterprises can provide a more delightful work experience than small companies. I partially agree with this idea and believe that working in a start-up company can also benefit employees in some ways. It is reasonable for people to prefer large enterprises when seeking jobs. That is because companies on a large scale, especially international companies, can provide many potential benefits that can never be achieved by small ones. A big enterprise usually have well-developed work pipelines and frameworks, making it easier for employees to seek help from others when necessary. And the rules and cooperating patterns are also fixed for a long time since the establishment of the company, which has been proven efficient in most cases, which can save time for workers if they need to collaborate with multi departments. In addition, large companies can afford a larger investment on the decoration of their workplaces, leading to a more comfortable work environment for people with sufficient facilities and plants. For example, Google, the biggest Internet company in the world, is famous for its well-painted walls designed according to its enterprise culture with delightful colour collocation and interesting patterns. Therefore, it is undeniable that many individuals believe that working in a large company can be an enjoyable experience. On the other hand, becoming an employee in a start-up company can also have many benefits, not only the opportunity to negotiate salaries. One major advantage is that a small company allows for a more efficient use of time and resources. While one single document need to be checked by different departments with the signments of their leaders in large companies, workers in small businesses can their paper works easy by simplified pipelines and checking progress, allowing them saving time for tasks that are essential and energy-consuming. Furthermore, because the size of small companies, employees there must learn to fulfil all kinds of work assignments, leading to a more comprehensive thoughts and abilities to think from different perspectives, and this can have a positive impact on their future careers by providing opportunities for them to take more responsibilities and work with colleagues in other departments as a team. For instance, according to a survey about the labour forces in China, the number of people who are willing to work for a company which has less than fifty workers is increasing each year, because they think that comprehensive thoughts can be preferred by more companies in the future. In conclusion, from my perspective, working in either a large or a small company can benefit people in different aspects, as big enterprises can provide a comfortable work environment and start-up companies allow for efficiency and well-rounded development. It is up to the individual to decide which environment can meet their personal preferences when choosing jobs.