It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early stage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is argued that children should be learned to distinguish between good and bad things at their younger stage and particular punishments are vital to understand and learning about their distinction. I totally disagree with the statement and the essay would discuss how punishments are impacted physically and mentally, break down the connections between parents and teachers, and may be addicted to doing the same faults again and again. Additionally, the essay will discuss, the kinds of punishments recommended to allow to teach better behaviour to children. On the one hand, there are 3 main reasons to disagree with the above state. Firstly, some punishments will be impacted their personality and mindset due to some people punishing their children in front of others. It is completely wrong because those child / children will become shy and inconvenienced to face others. Sometimes, it may lead to a break of relationships or connections between parents and teachers respectively. Finally, some children adhere to doing wrong things numerously. For example, children in Sri Lanka tend to do wrong things in 2022 is considerably higher than in 2021 and researchers are predicted, it will be increasing gradually because of the unawareness of parents and teachers. Hence, qualified Psychologists should be involved to regular the situation. On the other hand, there are several punishments that can be given to children to understand and learn their faults. One of them is advised. It is a minor punishment and if some person wants to give advice to their children, it should be done privately. The other one is severe advice. For instance, if someone does not learn through advice, then follow severe advice. If below 5 years old, make a place name a naughty corner and if you want to punish them, keep them in that place for several minutes. These kinds of punishments are recommended to use good behaviour in children. In conclusion, society should be aware of this and follow these punishments, if they want to punish. According to that, we can save children from bad things.