Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people say that taking certain percentages of income to pay taxes is huge enough to contribute to their country; in my opinion, I believe people have greater responsibilities as members of society. In this article, I will talk about both sides and explain why I support the latter. To begin with, there is a point I have to agree with:paying taxes is the responsibility of the public while utilizing the revenue to create a peaceful and rich society will be the duty of the government. Hence, under the corporation dynamics, the authority should strive to improve the happiness and economic status of the country. Additionally, it also has to put every effort to execute related policies to enhance national competitiveness compared to other rivals. For example. in the 1970s, Taiwan's authority constructed many infrastructures as well as built science parks, which increased the employment rate and improved citizens' lives. However, the regime can't provide high-quality services without the dedication of the residents. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the government hustled to produce and purchased vaccines to fight viruses. Meanwhile, lots of local companies also donated parts of their income to buy medicines, masks and other necessities. They reduced the workload of the government by taking social responsibility,which help the Taiwanese going through a bad time. To sum up, the supporters say that only if everyone stands together will the nation continue to improve. In contrast, the opposite regard paying taxes is the only thing we need to do to dedicate ourselves. Despite the fact that both arguments have their merits, I believe that society will become better with people taking more care than they should.