Some students take one year off between finishing school and goin to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantage outweigh disadvantages?

There is denying fact that the phenomena of taking a year off after completing school and moving to University for travelling or for work is ubiquitous across the globe due to It's importance. Majority of folks are in the favour of this statement due to its number of merits. However some of the people highlight its demerits first. In my. further paragraphs advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that he can utilise to explore the world. For example he can go to different countries and can learn about there culture, heritage and language. By using the gap he can also explore his country for knowing his country deeply. Another benefit which can strike the minds of people can be that by doing part-time job or full time job he can save money for his further education. To cite an example a student can work in a restaurant, supermarket or in a store.By earning money a student can support his family financially and physically. On It's darker side some of the drawbacks which makes it problematic are first a year gap may affect to his studies. For instance he was not attending any classes or doing his homework etc.That's why he might not feel like study again secondly if he starts earning money education may semm unimportant. That's why it might be seem that a year gap can destroy students educational life In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated