13.Some people believe that the latest technology is creating a divide between rich and poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The beneficiaries of modern technology are often debated and have recently become even more controversial. Many people claim that new technology increases the gap between the rich and the poor, whereas others refute this idea. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the use of new technology in both rich and poor social classes can benefit society by promoting a more rational approach. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives regarding the topic, leading to a reasonable conclusion. There are myriad reasons that further explain this argument, but the most predominant one stems from the fact that new technology gives us more comfort and makes life more accessible. For example, using a mobile phone helps us a lot. By using mobile internet, we can easily access various information we need at any moment. As a result, a farmer can quickly get answers to any queries about his farming. Furthermore, mobile banking has made life simpler. In rural areas, any villager can do banking without having to go to the bank. On the other hand, some people believe that new technology may widen the gap between the poor and the rich. They frequently hold this opinion because new technological products are expensive, and only a few people can afford to purchase and utilize them. For example, the latest technology -enriched iPhone's starting price is 80 thousand BDT, and only a few people can afford it. The second point is that the usability of most recent products is only limited to urban areas. So, rural people should not use this product due to the absence of logistical support. In conclusion, according to the arguments above, one can find that the benefits of using new tech gadgets are indeed instrumental. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.