Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The population of freelancers are increasing rapidly in recent years. More individuals are preferring to join them rather than be employees. This essay will discuss some main reasons, as well as the drawbacks of this growing trend. Several reasons can be explained why people are choosing to be self-employed nowadays. Firstly, this can be attributed to the fact that the younger generation is more interested to gain higher incomes faster. The reason is that earning of those who are traditionally employed often depends on their level of position, not their talent and hard work. In addition, the youngsters explain that they can earn their income directly from application owners. Moreover, they have the flexibility they want on their task and they will gain the opportunity to choose their working hour and duration freely. However, there might be some pitfalls. The most important thing which could make a significant impact on many companies is that if the vast majority of professional individuals who are highly talented leave their job to become self-employed, they have to recruit amature workman to fill the gaps, which would result in conflicts between the employees and employers due to their lack of experience and their aptitude. Consequently, it could lead to poor outcomes and a high volume of factories and organisation closure. Furthermore, having this category of occupation can bring anxiety and stress, since there is a high risk of losing wealth because of not having monthly revenue, which means that there would be no satisfactional security in their job. To conclude, although being an entrepreneur has numerous certain plus points, there are some reasonable disadvantages that should be considered carefully.