We cant help everyone in the world that needs help , so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly believed that not everyone who is in need to be be helped, hence, priority ought to be given only to one’s own nation and society. In my opinion, I totally disagree with such a view because in order to ensure that everyone is united, everyone should be treated equally and given the assistance that they need. On the one hand, I believe that it is vital to assist our people or fellow citizens. In most communities, there are individuals who are impoverished or disadvantaged. In other words, it is possible to find homeless people no matter how advanced a country is, and for those who are concerned about this issue, there are usually chances to volunteer time or donate money to help and support the people. For example, In Iran, people can help in a variety of ways, from donating clothing to serving free food. Moreover, they participate in local charities and raise money for the poor. On the other hand, I also believe that we have obligations to help those who live beyond our national borders. In some countries, people need foreign aid to survive. This can be due to their financial instability, political systems or even natural disaster. Neighbouring countries are accountable to hand in some help to ensure that everyone in the affected country has a productive life. For instance, in African countries, they need money for providing vaccines and other basic equipment, and a small donation to an international charity might have a much greater impact than assisting our local area. In conclusion, it is true that we are not able to help everyone, but in my opinion, national boundaries should not stop us from helping those who are in need. If everyone had this mentality, the world would be a better place to live.