Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effect on the society?

The decreasing preference for science is a topical issue in today's world. Many undergraduates enroll in other classes instead of science at university. This essay will examine the reasons for this phenomenon and how it does result in society. Indubitably, there are several factors why this happens to occur in modern days. Foremost, the difficulty of topics in relation to science give frustrating to young people. Specifically, it is because there are countless equations and theories similar to mathematics that make students give up their curriculums since students have to memorize them and apply them for further research and problems. To be elaborated further, there are not only studies by books but also numerous experimental courses to understand their basic concept deeply. In addition, majors in relation to science require a huge amount of effort and time to obtain knowledge to get their degrees and become experts. As a result, a lot of concerns are measured in various fields. Firstly, there are no available people who can work in the science business. To be more detailed, only a few employees are left in the workplace and it demonstrates that companies have problems with hiring new workers for replacing present workers who need to retire due to their age. Secondly, the lack of professionals drops off the possibility of developing technology. In connection with this, nowadays, the increasing greenhouse effect causes diverse side effects, however, there are only a few researchers concentrating on inventing new items to prevent it and it consumes plenty of time rather than working a number of people together. In a nutshell, science demands an extremely high level of intelligence and excessive time to study. Therefore, there are some drawbacks which observe in various parts.