Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There have been many controversial arguments surrounding investing in railways or roads for the better. But instead of choosing one, I decide to choose both. In fact, if the government decides to allocate both, we will have lots of advantages for the entire nation. For starters, railways are a meaningful invention that the ancients made. On average, the volume that trains can carry up to 300 tons of category, is beneficial to everyone. Railways capacity is more significant. Despite transporting people and goods as a huge mass, it still saves energy when running compared to other vehicles reducing environmental pollution. Regarding speed, rail lines facilitate faster transporting/ transportation. In the modern century, commerce sites connecting every means of transport are very popular therefore when people place an order, they tend to want it delivered today. The train line is a good choice for freight. Besides, since the train uses separate lanes, the problems to do with a high volume of traffic will be rectified and avoid unexpected crashes. According to lots of citizens’ perspectives, it’s safer and cheaper when we use railways. Next is roadways that have many advantages nothing less than railways. For starters, people are used to using roads, so investment in roads should be paid more attention. Streets are maintained periodically because it often has many potholes and slippery roads that are not repaired, making riders extremely nervous. Regarding the good level of happiness of the citizens, they feel contented with high-quality streets which offer them the convenience in commuting travelling time. At the same time, roadways also have flexibility. When the road is stuck, you can choose to take another route, and the locals or the map will guide you. Nowadays, if you have a problem with means of transportation, you can use the app to book the car therefore it is very convenient. In general, spending money on both can be difficult for the national budget so there should be cooperation from private, public and environmental organizations to invest costs and reduce environmental pollution. Along with that, it is necessary for people ’s awareness to speak up and discuss the issues that people want to solve from there the government will focus on solving urgent problems In conclusion, investment in railways and roadways is a good option to provide a better transport experience for people and benefit the whole society in terms of environmental protection and safety on the road.