Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of good. Other argue that customers should avoid buying good with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that producers and shopping malls should be responsible for reducing the quantities of packaging done on their products while others would argue that buyers should stop purchasing goods with excess packaging. Although, people buying the product will not be able to notice relevant information when the packaging is cumbersome, I believe that the producers and the stores need to attract buyers by keeping the packaging simple. On one hand, some people are of the opinion that important information about the goods will not be easily accessible with huge packaging and as such should be avoided.. Information such as expiry date, nutritional value are of interest to many people when buying consumable items and should be placed where it can be seen easily. Moreover, searching for these information on several items during shopping can result in a waste of time. For example, in 2021, Tribune newspaper reported that 80% of people shopping in malls are keen about the information on the packages of products purchased for personal use. On the other hand, another group of people believe that the sole responsibility of reducing the amount of packaging on products is for the manufacturers and supermarkets in order to get people to buy their products. Simple packaging will draw the attention of more people to the product and eventually result in increase sales. Likewise, leading to rapid turnover of these items with huge income for the company. For instance, In 2018, a milk production factory made double of the money made in the previous year by changing the packaging of the product. In conclusion,, while it is argued by some that consumers should avod products with excess packaging because relevant information will not be easily noticed. This essay is of the opinion that companies and supermarkets should make packaging simple to get more people to buy their products.