Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is common knowledge that transportation plays a crucial role in our lives. Vehicles help us save time while commuting. From my perspective, both railway and overland should be developed in parallel by the state. This essay will bandy this statement. When it comes to vehicles transported by separate aisles are still undeveloped in developing countries. I suppose that government should spend money on the subways. Firstly, railway vehicles when operating will emit less CO2 which can reduce global warming. Unlike cars, buses and motorcycles, electric submarines do not eliminate much greenhouse gas into the environment. The train runs on batteries, electricity, and diesel, with batteries as the main source of power, reducing carbon emissions and fuel consumption by 50% compared to diesel trains, it is one of 20 Masaccio trains of Hitachi Rail, Japan, which began operating in Italy as Blue. Furthermore, trains have a significant tonnage, this allows trains to hold more people and goods than buses. Conveniently, employees who work away from home can move quickly to the office at a cheaper cost. However, regardless of electric vehicles, railways still have drawbacks in consuming a lot of petroleum coal to operate, so the government needs to grow roads. On the flip side, roads are equally important. In certain geographical areas, railways are not a good idea to advance. Actually, most of the students go to school by bus or go on foot. Also, the road is the shortest and most economical way to get to the necessary places near the living area. If the government still lets the roads deteriorate without promulgating a reparation, it will affect people's lives and the unsightly landscape. Road development allows people to move from local to local freely. They can travel comfortably in their home car without being bound by the route like on public rail vehicles. Moreover, the development of the trucking industry has created many stable jobs for many people, creating a high source of income. Thereby, contributing to solving the state's employment problem, reducing the unemployment rate for the people and limiting social evils. To sum up, both railways and roads are essential for the development of the nation and people's life. Hence, I don’t agree with the declaration that the state must invest more in railways. Instead, it should give equal enlargement to both transportations.