Too many world historic buildings are in danger and destroyed in many countries. what are the main reasons? How to protect them?

Preserving historic buildings is a challenge all over the world. Many believe that those structures are often in danger and that we should take an active effort to preserve them. In most cases, the very passage of time is a main factor that puts historical buildings at risk. Often, however, simple actions can be taken to manage this situation. As with all things, historic buildings will degrade as the years go by. In the case of those heritage sites, their age often makes them even more vulnerable to the weather, for exemple. This natural phonemena is called enthropy, a term that refers to the tendency that all systems have to decay into chaos. Over time, thus, all things will eventualy be destroyed. There are, however, simple actions that could be taken to slow down the entropic effect, protecting historic buildings. In some cases, they can be turned into museums or other turistic tourist atractions. Such policies will not only make the cultural value of those buildings more accessible for the people, but might also generate revenue by selling tickets, for example. This revenue, in tern, can help to finance expansive preservation programs that, in some cases, might be needed. As we can see, thus, there is an intrinsic force that will, eventually, destroy every construction that exists today. Not only are historic buildings not exceptions, but they are often particularly vulnerable to this process. There are, nontheless, actions that could be taken to protect those buildings, such as turning them into museums.