Some people think the Olympic Games is an exciting event which can bring nations together. Other people think Olympic Games is a way for people to waste money that could be used for other events. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Olympic Games is a major international multi-sport game that is normally held once in four years. Countries that wanted to have this game to be held in their place need to have the permission of the board which takes a plenty of time this process is very competitive. In today's essay, we will discuss the reason a lot of countries compete for this chance and also the bad side of this opportunity. I believe that the advantages outcome the disadvantages. On the one hand, this competition had been famous for more than a century, all the countries put a lot of resources to bring out athletes that can win this global game which will be a great honour. In the time when the contest is held, everyone is bought to one city where they can share about their different culture while making friends which brings benefits to all of the contestants and countries as they build up tight relationships. Furthermore, for example, for the country that organizes this, they will gain everyone's attention, the facilities and the reception for all the people shows how developed one place was. This will help to increase their reputation worldwide and easier for them to extend their business internationally. On the other hand, instead of having an extra income, we can see that in some cases there are organizers that had negative earnings where then many people are angry about it as they think that the money can have a better way to spend. Moreover, it is true that a large number of stadiums and dorms were abandoned after the game which become a waste. The positive influences after the competition cannot be directly seen or obtained in a short time whereas the spending will cost a huge amount from their national expenditure. However, for instance, if money spends on public facilities such as transportation systems, the citizen will first get the best of it as it increases their life quality. In conclusion, the country that hosts the game will earn a reputation globally whereas this needed a great deal of money. In my opinion, I think that hosting a game will still give more advantages with a long insight, it helps to promote the tourism industry after a few years.