It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the idea of taking risks in both professional and personal lives become a trend. People have different views about making changes. While there are some drawbacks, I believe that it may be a blessing rather than a curse. Of course, there are some disadvantages, but these are comparatively minority. Taking risks in life could be changing companies and occupations or moving to a new city, and all of it might lead to unstable incomes and living patterns. For example, students who study abroad might have serious homesickness at the beginning. Their different language and eating habits may let foreign students feel unstable. Furthermore, unfamiliar living areas could have insecurity problems. However, when our lives have stagnated into a set of routine, work and daily life becomes boring, all we need is a change. In other words, we have to leave our comfort zone, in order to seek a better life. On the one hand, working with new colleagues can force us to improve our professional skills, establish contacts and connections and broaden our horizons on different global perspectives. On the other hand, a change in career could be a promotion which reaches better prospects and a salary increase. Moreover, leaving our comfort zone will force us to push the boundaries between job and leisure and seek a better work- life balance. Overall, the advantages of taking risks in both professional and personal lives outweigh the disadvantages. Although there are a few negatives, the fact that giving us a better life makes this future comparatively bright.