Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals recommend that a nation should try to produce all the food for its inhabitants and import as little food as possible. I totally agree with this statement because produce food locally can bring many benefits for country, enhance national economy, provdie reliable source of food, and local food inexpensive. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. Firtsly, produce food locally can boosts local economy. The is because produce food locally support local companies who produce food such as, vegetables, fruits, and grains, which mean local companies will earn more money from sell their goods. Therefore, governments earn more taxes via local companies, which this contribute to local economy. Furthermore, produce food locally can create employment opportunities and income for local people. For example, thousand of people will work in local food factores factors as, engineers, and drivers for truck, which this can contribute to mtigiate rate of poverty among local residents. Secondly, produce all food locally can provdie food security for country. This is because country will become more independent on themselve to produce their own food. For example, when the U.S.A imposed punishments on China these puhishment punishments was have low impact on food supply on China because China produce their own food by themselve. Finanly, produce all food locally can make food accessible for all population in country. This is because local food often cheaper than imported food, which mean more people can purchase local food. To sum up, I completely think country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible because produce food locally bring many merits for country including, support local economy, provide food security, and increase availability of food for local residents.