In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In some nations, companies have been allowing people to perform their jobs from their home. That, however, is not a consensus, as in other places people are still expected to attend the office to work. It is my opinion that both alternatives have their advantages, and that an hybrid model is probably the ideal one. Since the COVID-19 pandemic, several companies have been alowing their employees to work from home. That saves time, since people do not need to commute to the office, and is also much more confortable for many workers, since they are closer to their families. When working from home, for example, mothers and fathers may be able to look over their children during the thay, while otherwise they would have to be out in the city centre. There are, however, different views on this topic. Firstly, bosses and CEOs have said that adopting a full home office model would affect the teamworking ability in their squads. Secondly, even workers have expressed that the change had caused them problems. Some do not have confortable places to work from home, while others just feel lonley without the dayly work interactions. To sumarise summarize, thus, it is my opinion that both views have their merits. For that reason, I believe that a solution that combines some days working from home with some days at the office would be the best way to move foward.