Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep is essential for every humankind. Sleep deprivation is a common thing in society. A plethora of problems associated with the above notation will be outlined, explaining the root causes of lack of sleep with some solid solutions. There are many reasons for the deprivation of sleep. In a basic sense, having proper sleep is having sleep for 8 hours a day. Many people are not fulfilling this necessity. A few issues causing sleep hindrance will be stated. Firstly, if a person is not having proper sleep their brain will function properly, therefore they will not be able to work or study properly. Secondly, lack of sleep can make people weak at times. Thirdly, it can affect their brain which can cause mental illness. For example, in research held by University of Toronto students, a mental illness disease named, ‘Psychosis’ was mainly caused due lack of sleep. To avoid having these problems, having a night of proper sleep is mandatory. In order to solve this problem, a few measures can be taken. People should have a proper diet routine, go to the gym or do some physical activities like running, swimming, and cycling which can lead to them having a good sleep. Furthermore, meditation can also be done, which can let people go for better sleep by having good stress relief. For instance, research held by a scientist in Australia found that by doing meditation, about 73 per cent of humankind are staying stress relief and having proper sleep. In conclusion, humans have different desires which have no leaps and bounds making them worry about their future and leading them to lots of problems like sleep. In order, to have a proper healthy lifestyle, humans should maintain a