Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your ans

Shopping malls are getting increasingly popular these days since most of them are multifunctional and can satisfy people's various needs. Some people think shopping malls are an ideal places to go while others believe they are too costly to visit. Both views will be discussed and a conclusion will be reached at the end of the discussion. On one hand, shopping malls are considered to be an entertaining center which can satisfy people's all kinds of needs. For example, we can select what we want from our favorite stores, stop to have a cup of coffee in a coffee shop and then go to watch a movie without leaving the mall. Therefore, the different functions of shopping centers can provide its visitors efficient and pleasant shopping experience and save them the trouble of moving from place to place. On the other hand, just like what the other group of people suggest, it is more expensive to make the same purchase in a shopping mall compared with online or from the local shops. Consumers need to pay for the extra service they enjoy for the shopping experience. For instance, the rent, space and professional shopping assisants are actually all parts of the cost that the consumers are expected to cover. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, shopping malls are nice choices if people seek a complete set of services and they can spend a whole day there with their friends or family memebers. But if you are in a tight buget and are in a rush to get the item you need, it is more advisable to shop online or in a local store.