Some people say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to take care of the environment. While others say that it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some individuals say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to look after of the ecosystem. Whereas others say that it is the authority that should take care of the environment. In my opinion, the government is completely responsible to protect environment because they have power to promote regulations and rasie awareness among public. On the one hand, some believe individuals are have responsibility to protect ecosystem. This is because citizens can use public transport instead of private vehicles in order to mtigate Co2 footprint. Furthermore, people can reduce their consumption of goods in order to mtigate waste. In addition, citizens can recycle their goods as much as possible in order to alleviate waste. On the other hand, I would like to agree with those people who believe look after environment is responsibility of the lawmakers. To begin with, governments have power to impose laws to preservation of environment. They can introudce harsh laws to set limits for air pollution from factories and cars. Additionally, they can implement laws to reduce deforestation in order protect natural resources. Also, governments can impose taxes in garbage in order to deter people to make too much waste. Morevoer, governments can launch educational campaigns in order to raise awarenss among public about improtance of protect ecosystem. For example, the UK government organize several educational program in schools and workplaces to encourage people to recycling the waste. To sum up, From my perspective, the government is fully responsible to protect environment because they have power to impose strict laws and rasie awareness among public via organize education campaigns.