Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or a negative development

Nowadays multiple types of robotics are being developed which can help an employee and companions in the workplace and at the house. This is a negative development because people are losing their jobs due to the rise of automation, and in future, these robotics can become harmful to humanity. Many individuals are losing their employment due to artificial intelligence. In other words, robots are doing repetitive work which was earlier done by humans, with more efficiency and at a less cost. For instance, Chat GPT, it is an artificial intelligence-based bot which can create software codes in seconds with more perfection than humans, and due to this many employees have lost their livelihoods. Therefore, the advancement of robots could be cost-effective but it would result in more unemployed people. Further, if bots become more intelligent than human beings then they could become a threat to humanity. That is to say, if Automated intelligence-based machines start thinking on their own mind and thinking process then they can create their own army to kill humankind and rule the world. For example, in the Terminator movie, it was shown that machines can be a threat to humanity if they would be able to out-think us. Hence, the development of robotics would be a threat to humans. In conclusion, these days many types of robotics are being created to help as a helper at the workplace or at home. It would be negative development because more individuals will become unemployed and robots could become a threat to humankind.