Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones, and suggest ways thet government and individuals can tackle these problems.

Overcrowding of the municipal areas has brought various problems. In this essay, I am planning to talk about a couple of them and demonstrate how can they be struggled with by different authorities or general people. First of all, an overgrown population increases the number of vehicles in the local areas, in its own turn, brings numerous traffic jams. For example, if we get back a bit, we can remember the times when we got to our schools by bus and it took us not as much time as now because nowadays we can waste lots of time just standing in the jams. The second problem is the harmful impact of human beings on the surrounding environment. Let's stop for a moment and look around us. The obvious evidence of the above-mentioned problem is the cutting down of trees. Yes, the more density of people by square meter we have, the more area for living we need, and, as a consequence, the more green lands we deforested. How to struggle against it? It should not be a struggle in its general meaning because overpopulation is a result of attraction. Hence, our authorities need to manage plans to make more attractive not only cities but also suburbs by developing an infrastructure, opening new workplaces and so on. Everyone must also be mature enough and help to solve this problem. For example, if it is affordable for you, buy your house in the suburbs, not downtown, or, at least, use public transport instead of your own car. In conclusion, overcrowding of cities leads to real problems and we should do our best to cope with them.