There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work.

Nowadays, it is often argued that individuals have a burden to achieve higher degrees, so to mitigate this issue, the majority of people have thought that non-academic subjects such as physical education and cooking courses should be eliminated from the school level. As a result, they might focus on their study fields. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that young students who are capable can perform better even if they do not have academic qualifications. First of all, I believe that people who have successfully completed academics have similar career prospects to that of non-academic holders. There are lots of men and women in this world who have been granted higher education degrees but still many of them are unemployed. However, having a skill and talent in a certain task leads anyone towards success. For instance, Santosh Shah from Nepal was declared the second runner-up of "BBC MasterChef 2020", which was held in the UK. Later, he came back to Nepal and opened a couple of restaurants in Kathmandu, serving varieties of Nepalese cuisines as well as other global dishes. Thus, despite not being from a scholarly background his cooking skills lead him to achieve his goals. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, whoever has a degree in a certain field but if they are not happy with their job then they feel tense, this person won't enjoy his life. Additionally, preferences distinct accordingly from person to person and they are not equally talented, so during school hours the pupils who are better in their academics should pursue their interests and those who are keen on sports or cookey can work accordingly. For example, there are well-known football players in the world who are not well-educated but they have accomplished their mission by only being involved in physical education or training. That's why there are several future options for scholars rather than being dependent on academics. To conclude, I strongly believe that the young ones should not be given more emphasis on their academic studies instead they should be given the option to choose between different alternatives available such as physical fitness training or sports, cooking classes and so on.