The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

The level of Water is declining for the purpose of drinking among people. Although the decrease in drinkable water’s amount has some specific reasons, the implementation of certain measures can be effective in solving this problem. To initiate the reasons that are responsible for the decrease in the extent of drinkable drinks. The first and foremost cause is domestic and industrial waste. To explain, when the misuse is released by the growing number of industries and people at home, it is dumped into the canals, rivers, and seas that are the major source for providing rain to people rather than being thrown somewhere else. As a result, the waste materials mix with the fresh water and makes it polluted that leads to the fall of the amount of freshwater among people. For instance, the popular seas such as Ganga, Yamuna, and Saraswati as well as Brahmaputra river were considered to be very popular in the past because of the major source of freshwater, but nowadays, all these have been polluted by throwing industrial and household leftovers. Despite the causes, there is a number of solutions for solving the declining problem of drinkable drink. The primary one is to take strict actions by the government. To elaborate, while throwing litter, whether it is industrial or domestic, the high authority must fine the people, whereby the individuals may be committed to throwing the waste somewhere else or recycle it instead of the major sources of freshwater rain such as rivers, canals, and seas. For instance, the western countries, which are very strict in terms of protecting natural resources, especially rain, have a large amount of natural drinkable water without any purifiers. In conclusion, though the industrial and household waste are the two major reasons for the fall in the supply of drinkable drink, the involvement of government might be effective by taking strict actions to solve this issue.