Some believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or two valuable to be shared freely discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There are split opinions regarding how much data should be revealed to laymen. Few suggest maximum information must be disclosed whereas some opined had certain stats are highly valuable to be discussed publicly. I believe only limited information should be shared. My opinion along with both the views are explained henceforth. There is a school of thought who believe that sharing complete data will not only create transparency but will also build trust between the two parties. For example, if a business firm explains the entire business model to their employees then they are more likely to work dedicatedly which will directly result in increased sales. Besides this, people these days are keen on knowing the background scientific research of the product they use. Hence, to ensure that consumers' curiosity is satisfied and they further purchase the commodity, businesses are now providing as much data as possible. Apart from this, academic institutions provide extra knowledge to their students to make sure that they succeed with flying colours in a particular exam. However, a host of people assert that some knowledge is too crucial and if it is shared openly it might bring disastrous outcomes. For instance either discussing or publishing data on nuclear weapons can lead to unhealthy manipulation of it. Thus, can put the world's safety at risk. Moreover, giving up all details of scientific research studies too possess a huge threat to mankind. This is because research studies can be used to make biological weapons such as modified viruses and other microbes, if fallen into the wrong hands. Finally, companies tend to keep their important details secret to prevent forgery as well as hefty losses. For example, if the funding details of a company go public there are high chance that competitors might manipulate it. Thus to conclude, we can say although keeping things transparent can gain the trust of consumers for various business tycoons while academic institutes can help students obtain the best grades, the fact that sharing some pivotal data on nuclear as well as biological weapons can cause danger to the entire human race. Therefore, I believe only limited information should be shared.