It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping in the community. What are the benefits and drawback of such a requirement to the community and the young adults?

It is recommended to all youngsters that they should do volunteer work for at least a short period assisting in society.I will elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of this point in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with detrimental, Nowadays almost everyone is eager to start earning money as soon as possible. That is why juveniles will show less interest in unpaid jobs, if someone does not have interest in something then eventually he or she will not be able to do justice to the responsibility that they are assigned. Not only teenagers can mess up the workplace they will also assume it is a waste of time. However, not everyone has the same mindset, there are young adults out there who are ready to serve the community for free. To commence with the benefits, unpaid work can help everybody gain industrial experience before the actual job recruitment. It can also aid contribute to our nation to which we all owe moral debt. In addition to all the previous points, it is also important to earn knowledge about how commercial organisations actually run. For, instance those who have done jobs as volunteers, mostly have more dedication and seriousness towards their duties. To conclude, according to my notion it is a great a idea to serve the community without being paid. Because it can serve society to grow as well as test personal understanding. It could be the first step in the progress of an individual's life and collectively all humanity.