New technology have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

While it is true that technology has been continuously improving since twenty-first century, which impacts on what people spend on their spare time. It seems to me that children change to use their free time on the function that technology provides, so therefore, I believe the disadvatages are more than advantages. The most obvious advantage is that it stimulates youngers to find their interest on their free time. For example, teenagers can search enoumours of educational video to learn anything they are interested in, such as cooking, filming, or exercising, lots of videos which are teaching specific skills are provided on this platform. This is quite beneficial for new generations because they are able to acquire comprehensive education via technology in their free time, which elders did not have the opportunity to experience. By contrast, the disadvantage is that most users misuse technologe in their spare time, for using it as peripherial in education and replace entertainment as their priority. Certain smartphones provide online games and tremendous of movies to allow users to download, this impacts on users spend too much time on it, and neglect the time to explore their life. Take Taiwanese new generation as an example, in their summer vacation, they spent vastly of time participating in video games. This result in the weight and intellect, not enough exercise affects thir health and ignoring the importance of knowledge in their free time makes them uncomfortable in classes. Such impacts become a harmful cycle for teenagers that force them to be addicted on technology. In conclusion, despite that technology brings certain advantages to modern society, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Parents need to have conscious on the time that children associated with technology, and provide more meaningful activities for children in their extra time.