Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Music plays a crucial part in our daily life. We all know that music is a universal language and it could bring people with various backgrounds together, such as people with different cultures and ages. Music could be understood by people from different cultures or ages because the feelings it conveys could be sympathized by almost all human beings. The rhythms of many world-famous songs, like Jasmine, are loved and enjoyed all around the world even though people do not understand its lyrics. Therefore, this sympathy draws people closer. In our daily life, it is never surprising to hear a story in which people became good friends even lovers just because of a beautiful melody they both appreciate. Music could break through man-made barriers between countries. It is common that misunderstanding and controversy occur from time to time in the world. However, the purposes and meanings of different governments could be conveyed through music, to be specific, concerts. Maybe that is why concerts held by foreign singers, bands, and orchestras always go along with important diplomatic events. In addition, the performances by folk artists in foreign countries enforce communication among people all around the world. Some world-famous songs or melodies are sent into outer space, just signalling the creatures far beyond the universe the kindness of we human beings on earth. In conclusion, music is not only the most beautiful language but also the most intelligible way for people to communicate. If you are free, enjoy touching melodies and sense the feelings and emotions in them.