Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people have strong opinions about the role of music in communicating with people from various backgrounds. Personally, I completely agree that music is a fantastic bond to link people with different cultures and ages, and I am going to consider below two arguments to support my position. In my opinion, the main reason is that music is a kind of common art form and skill no matter the language and culture; it also can deliver emotion, feeling and energy, like a bridge to connect people no matter where you come from. Sometimes, despite the situation that listeners could not understand the lyrics and culture, they still could realize the feeling that the singer wanted to express through the melody. For instance, when people are enjoying fast-paced music, they are likely to dance subconsciously and feel the power of music. When they are listening to slow-paced music with sad lyrics, they may feel a sense of loss and even cry. The second reason is that music can lead everyone into the music atmosphere and have a common language about music, which in turn could decrease the gap between different ages. Almost every generation and age stage has their favourite music style and singers, and this helps them have similar topics and hobbies to share and socialize. For example, you could see people of different ages at the music festival, not only young people, and they could share their pleasure and make friends with others, regardless of age. Consequently, It seems both reasonable and unsurprising to me that music could link people with quite different backgrounds. I fundamentally agree that music is a common art that could step over different cultures and ages to bring people together.