Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Proponents of Physical Education claim that including physical curriculums in school is essential, while opponents argue that academic subjects are more important. Personally, I regard physical courses such as basketball are somehow more important than those academic subjects. I definitely agree to include related courses in educational institutions. I will discuss both perspectives and elaborate in more detail in the following paragraphs. Firsts of all, those who disagree with Physical Education usually emphasize that such courses eventually squeeze the time spent on academic subjects, and eventually negatively impact students’ academic performance. However, there is no evidence to support the idea that more time spent on academic subjects could produce better academic outcomes. Secondly, too much time spent on books can have detrimental effects, both mentally and physically. Conversely. Research has demonstrated that individuals who spent time exercising are observed to have better grades, mainly due to less pressure and more time to rest. Moreover, physical courses are proven crucial to both physical and phycological development. Playing basketball, for instance, can profoundly enhance an individual’s fitness and health, and ultimately be healthier. On the other hand, this sport also requires teamwork which organically forms a sense of belonging that provides fundamental mental support. In conclusion, there is no evidence to support the statement that more time spent on academic subjects can improve academic grades. Nonetheless, physical courses benefit not only academic performances but also physical and phycological sounds. Thus, it is recommended to put more value and devotion in terms of Physical Education.