In many part of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in many societies, the youth have access to more freedom compared to the past. Whilst there are some drawbacks associated with this availability, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On one hand, the primary advantage of having more freedom is that giving permission utilizing up-to-the-minute gadgets leads to the privilege of having access to higher education sources and reinforcing their knowledge. In addition, having access to technology not only provides teenagers with a wide range of information to enhance their knowledge but also plays an important role in order to find their passion for a specific subject which can be their future job. For example, some channels on YouTube can be highly beneficial for children to learn more about a particular subject which used to be unavailable. A further benefit of freedom is that the youngsters have the opportunity to express their opinions which brings about a greater development in their personalities and more self-confidence as well. For instance, children who have been asked about their ideas feel more invaluable and have a chance to accelerate their maturity process. On the other hand, giving freedom excessively can give rise to facing major problems. One disadvantage of freedom is that youngsters are more likely to be threatened by consuming cigarettes or other harmful drugs. Therefore, parents should allocate their children and raise their awareness about the detrimental effects of these behaviours. Another negative point of giving freedom is that teenagers can be prone to some dangerous tasks which can bring about vital issues. For example, being allowed to drive under the legal age may be prone for society. On balance, it is true that giving freedom would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive influences in terms of access to greater education and boosting their self-confidence outweigh the disadvantages.