Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is frequently thought by a number that the primary substantial issue is the extinction of specific fauna and flora; however, I agree with those who believe that there are other imminent threats like infection and deforestation, which need to be tackled first. On the one hand, there are a wide variety of reasons why the masses consider that animals and plants on the verge of extinction need to be preserved. To begin with, the balance of the ecosystem is indispensable to keep this planet safe. In other words, every species on this earth has a particular role to play to maintain the natural habitat for living things across the globe. For instance, if termites do not play a crucial role in the deterioration of the organic wastes, which are essential to keep the natural world clean, our forests will not survive. Thus, it seems that every creature is critical to keep up the ecosystem. On the other hand, I side with those proponents who argue that wind pollution and the removal of forests are the major problems that need to be solved first. In the first place, it is the worst quality of the air and the land which is causing the world to become uninhabitable places for living beings. Furthermore, the removing tropical green regions have become a primary reason for reduced rain nowadays, due to which deserts are increasing all over the earth. For example, Aquafina has organized a campaign to recall plastic bottles at stations located throughout the city. As a result, numerous citizens participated in this campaign and the brand obtained back over 6000 plastic bottles. Therefore, it is obvious that to improve the natural conditions, the focus ought to be on improving the cleanliness of the air and more plantation campaigns. Although both of these ideas are immensely practical, I believe that we should focus on promoting more substantial protection movements. Water pollution can affect the quality of food and water for daily life, causing digestive diseases. Moreover, air infection is also a cause of lung disease, degrading the city's beauty. For example, in Beijing in the 2010s, the town was covered with thick layers of dust due to poor wind quality leading to a high rate of respiratory illnesses in Beijing. Therefore, the government quickly built wind purification towers in the city to overcome this situation. Therefore, it can be said that the development of environmental protection plans and campaigns is essential. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions about the best method of improving the environmental aspects, the most appropriate approach is to reduce the carbon levels and increase greenery.