Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of individuals say that over dependence on technology has made our lives complicated and the answer to this issue is to abandon the technology and lead a simple life. I majorly disagree with this approach as it would not be a practical solution to this issue. Presently, almost every person is handcuffed to technology in one or another way. A temporary loss of the internet connection, for instance, makes these people helpless which ultimately makes them frustrated and anxious. If these people learn limiting the usage of gadgets and tries alternatives (such as socialising with people or doing a hobby), then it will be less troubling for them. Thus, it is not the technology that makes our life complex, it is the overuse of it. Therefore, restricting the usage can help people in many ways. Another point I would like to add is that it would be nearly impossible to completely abandon technology in today's world as willingly or unwillingly, the person will have to use technology in order to keep up with this world. In other words, some people may argue that just like the past if people do not depend on technology, life will be straight forward and easy. However, I can say that people have made themselves so habituated with technology that even if they want to stop using it, they would not be able to. For instance, if the person decides to not touch mobile phone in order to live a simpler life, it will not be practically possible as mobile phone is needed in almost every daily routine tasks. In conclusion, it can be said that it is not technology that has made our lives complex, it is over dependence on technology that has created this mess. Therefore, abandoning the usage of machines is not going to help us, rather limiting the use will be fruitful. After all technology's purpose is to complement our lives, not to run our lives.