Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that you only have to your native language unless you have to go abroad, while others believe that there are other reasons to learn a foreign language.In my opinion,learning a foreign language benefit you in many ways. On the one hand,if you do not want to have trips or jobs in other countries,it is not necessary for you to learn another language that you do not familiar with,because it cost time and money.Learning a foreign language is time-consuming for anyone. You have to practice speaking,writing,listening and reading.It means that if you do not have to use that frequently, it would be impractical to do that. Besides,people can barely learn a new language well without systemic teaching,so you may have to spend a lot of money acquiring knowledge about the language you learned. On the other hand,learning a foreign language is advantageous in fun and epistemology. By learning a foreign language, you can see dramas,novels,and movies even though they are not translated into your native language. Moreover,it definitely would expand your horizons because you can gain more information.Before I prepare for IELTS,I did not think learning a foreign language is useful in any aspect. However,with my English level rising,I find that I can access global news in one hand without any translation. As a result, I can get the news faster and more original, making me know more about what happened in other countries. For the reason mentioned above, it seems to me that learning a foreign language is not only for work or travel but also for broad-mindedness and amusement. Consequently,it would lead you to a colourful life if you know a foreign language well.