Some people believe that to be a successful sportsperson, one needs to have a natural ability and others think that hardwork and practice can make you successful . What is your opinion?

There is a long-held conviction which states that innate ability is imperative to get the fruit of success. Whilst others argue that dedication and training are the key factors. I firmly believe that in order to achieve feats in sports fields, both requirements are needed, even though the latter is superior. On the one hand, inborn prowess will offer various advantages to its owner. They are going to initiate faster and more straightforwardly than the vast majority of people. Furthermore, they have the power to perform better and more effectively, more optimally than their opponents thanks to their congenital talents as well as physical health. Despite that, possessing special faculty still has a number of flaws. For instance, after they reach a certain level of feats and achievements, they have the propensity to immerse themselves in the fruit they earned and refrain from endeavouring to aim for higher positions. On the other hand, a steady, arduous and cumbersome journey requires relentless efforts, an abundance of time,... to get there. Consequently, those who accomplish that path as standard and normal human beings will acquire innumerable valuable experiences, skills, as well as expertise. In addition, they will train their mental health, their well-being to the toughest, and sharpen their ability to perfection. Even though, it is undeniable that with a similar amount of devotion and dedication, a genius is always going to surpass and precede an average individual. However, attaining success in sports is varying from person to person, each sportsman will have their own definition of fruit and sets of goals. Therefore, hard work and repetitive practice are two imperative contributions to your prestige. In conclusion, every athlete has a unique perspective in terms of prestige. Innumerable goals but all of them require true passion and a strong will to devote everything to achieve them.