Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

Global environmental changes are unquestionably the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society, and their prevention should be taken seriously. Despite a few problems, such as plastic production and the absence of recycling, I reckon that the decision of the raising prices for fuel is definitely the best way to prevent the worldwide catastrophe. On one hand, the main environmental issue of global warming is caused by two significant factors, which are burning fossil fuels and deforestation. Firstly, expensive fuel could actually decrease a number of cars bought by people due to the fact of economic purposes. As a consequence, people would have a lower level of horrible emissions, which are produced by cars. Secondly, if the amount of vehicles is stable, hundreds of new roads would not be needed, and more forests and parks could be saved. Therefore, the greenhouse effect, caused by transport pollution, could be managed by the natural process of carbon dioxide absorption. On the other hand, there are still a few factors, which could not be removed by changing a price tag. It is known that plastic has not been already replaced by other materials, so its production could not be immediately restricted. Moreover, most people are not used to recycling various types of waste, consequently, tons of rubbish are supposed to threaten the surrounding area. Therefore, hundreds of humans consider fuel price raising to be an inappropriate solution. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I believe that the advantages of increasing the cost of fuel completely outweigh the relative disadvantages. Without a doubt, this solution would be the first useful step, which government should take in order to protect the environment.