Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student’s performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

I have always believed that tests or exams are the most common way to evaluate a student's performance. Course assignments and the project are not enough due to the fact that the examination is an evaluation of the student overall performance, exams have uncertainties, and students should be able to work under pressure. To begin with, examinations only occur after certain times of learning. Usually appears to be interim or final exams. They aim to find out the student's performance on various topics or subjects. For example, some students perform well in math while others are weak at math but they could be more stenchful in another subject. Therefore test is the most effective way to evaluate the student for overall performance. Another advantage of exams is the uncertainty. course works are usually given the frames to work on. Exams are top secret before the moment you received the test questions. For example, students working on an assignment or project they could access to wide range of sources such as Internet sources. If this applies to exams and tests it will be considered as plagiarism, which is serious academic misconduct. Students should be able to work under pressure. Test play the most important role in academic performance due to the fact that exams have a higher weight in the percentile for course grades and test has not allowance for mistakes, if you are wrong you have no chance to argue., Furthermore time limits are given for exams. The aforementioned factor applies plentiful pressure on students. Therefore, in order to achieve higher scores on the exam. They need to stay highly concentrated and be precise in every answer. To conclude, examinations will always be the most efficient way to measure students ' academic performance. Because of the requirement overall strength, uncertainties in exams and zero forgiveness and limited time for every question.