Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighbour or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and Include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In today's society, charity work has become a matter of significant concern. Some people argue that it should be mandatory at school in order to raise pupils’ awareness about the community that they live in. In this essay, I will examine all of the perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On one hand, those who support these kinds of unpaid work argue that regardless of age pupils should be participants in community work because crucial skills such as responsibility, communication skills and kindness can learn at school and this notion plays a vital role in the development of successful generations. For example, a child who has already learned these particular skills at an early age would be sensitive to the community and this behaviour can create a vivid environment for them. This suggests that if a pupil helps a particular group of people in need or reliant on someone, she can achieve a notion and increase her awareness to be a volunteer. On the other hand, one of the primary benefits of volunteer work have a benefit to create a healthy community because children learn all of the matters throughout their academic lives, if a new curriculum could provide this option, it would draw attention to pupils and this beneficial approach can create brilliant young brains who are responsible for their community and life. An illustrative case, Japan is known for its education system because they consider creating conscious and respectful children for the future. Thus, charity and voluntary works have a profound impact on young brains and society. In conclusion, having considered all of the perspectives, I firmly believe that unpaid work for the community has a paramount effect on the development of society and gain this responsibility at an early age as I mentioned above.