Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than studying online at home. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that group studying in a real classroom can bring more benefits to students, compares with online studying in personal spaces. In my opinion, this statement is totally worthwhile to be discussed further and adopted by the masses. First, when considering what is required for an effective lesson, key characteristics of traditional classes seem to be more prominent. Some specific factors like the involvement of the teacher, the teacher-student interactions as well as the connections among peers are necessary in order to have a successful class. Among all the possible elements, group works are one of the most effective teaching methods that teachers can utilize to have students engage in the lesson. For such activities, students can learn quickly by doing tasks and discussing new knowledge with their classmates. While this can be easily expedited in a real classroom, it is quite tricky to have a sufficient class discussion when studying online. For example, when planning a presentation with others, one can learn many different things at a fast pace since they are reviewed and examined by their teammates. If mistakes are made, they will be corrected quickly and become a useful experience. The second reason why learning with other people is more beneficial than learning online is its positive impact on one's social skills. In other words, the group works to encourage students to express and share their ideas, as well as listen to others' opinions. This helps people, especially youngsters, become more confident and have better presentation skills. Moreover, doing activities with many different people creates a sense of responsibility, since each team member needs to finish their personal task in order to meet the deadline. By creating a timeline and personal tasks for every individual in the group, people should learn to be responsible and not affect the whole team. In conclusion, group activity is one of the most beneficial learning techniques for students. It holds certain positive impacts that outweigh the comfort of virtual study. I personally think this method should be promoted on a large scale so that many others can learn a possible way to improve their skills