The use of cell phones while driving should be strictly forbidden. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

One solution to the problem of the increasing amount of car accidents is to completely ban the use of mobile phones during the route. Despite a few benefits provided by gadgets, such as a perfect navigation system, the decision to limit these devices should be made in order to make driving safer for everyone. On the one hand, I reckon that mobile phones could be used in hundreds of appropriate cases due to the fact that they might definitely have valuable advantages for drivers. Firstly, hundreds of modern highways have been established in the last few years, consequently transporting is becoming more and more challenging for individuals. Therefore, nowadays there are numbers of well-programmed navigation applications which could be installed in order to reach a desired destination. Secondly, there is an abundance of evidence showing that listening to easy podcasts and relaxing music should not influence drivers in a negative way, it would actually have a beneficial impact on a person’s mood instead. On the other hand, improper device use seems to be the main reason for car accidents these days. While chatting or scrolling social media, drivers could not manage every subject on the road, it increases the level of danger not only for their own bodies, but also could be a massive threat for both passengers and pedestrians. If only mobile phones are absolutely forbidden during this period, it would definitely save more innocent victims. To conclude, despite various opinions, to my mind, the government had better to strictly forbid all types of gadgets while driving, and I reckon that these limits would eventually bring significant changes.