Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Computers, in today’s time, play a vital role in most people’s life. It can be seen nowadays, where before most adults used to use computers, children use the computer at a very early age, and they spend long hours behind it. Using computers at an early age makes children engage with technology faster and helps them to gain knowledge very easily. In this essay, I will be discussing both pros and cons associated with the above notation in my upcoming paragraphs. Getting the opportunity to use computers makes children gain a lot of skills at an early age. Computers help children to find out their search for knowledge instantly. It allows them to enhance skills like presentation skills, typing skills, communication skills, and many more. Computers also help children to learn programming languages which can allow them to have a bright career in the future. A boy of 16 years old in United States, came to the headline of BBC news that he built a game knowing Java programming language. The game went viral and Microsoft company bought the game from him for 1 Million dollar. Research says that the boy learned programming language from the age of 12 with their own computer, hence we can understand computers can play a very positive role in children's life. Like computers having so many pros, they have some cons as well for children. Sitting in front of a computer for a long time can cause back span and strain issues and can distract children ’s minds easily. Games addiction is one of the big distractions for children therefore if it can be monitored by parents, then can have an outcome as the solution for it. In conclusion, computers do have some disadvantages for children but the advantages of them are supplemental. To have a better future for children ’s computers do play a vital role for them therefore it is worth getting used to the technology by using the computer. It can make children grab knowledge and skills faster which will allow them to have a better future.