Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past.Some people think changes have been positive by others believe they have been negative.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the latest decades, inhabitants have completely altered their living standards with the use of new inventions. Subsequently, it has been frequently argued that it has brought many benefits in the lives of the masses, whereas others consider it creates a harmful impact. In this, essay I would like to shed light on both perspectives along with my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in this era, the majority of the masses want to spend the majority of their income on raising their living standard as these could be useful in the following ways. Initially, it has brought comfort in the lives of the masses because of various technical devices that could be used to reduce the workload. For instance, a variety of electronic devices could be used to do daily chores conveniently, like vacuum cleaners, dish cleaners, microwaves, and certainly more. Moreover, it has become easier, if a person wants to travel, eat, or need an instead source of entertainment, everything could be done without much effort. On the other hand, the latest variations in lifestyle have impacted the environment, the health of people, and other living species as well. To commence with, the overconsumption of technical equipment has been depleting nature`s quality, for example, refrigerators, air conditioners and other appliances release chloro fluoro carbons that have been degrading ozone layer quality, thus, the protector of the Earth from UV rays is reducing its immunity. Besides, emitting radiation from mobile phones is affecting the lives of birds and other creatures as they could not find their way, especially migratory birds. Lastly, a lack of physical movement due to overreliance on technology becomes a cause of obesity and corresponding health issues. In conclusion, the changes in lifestyle from the past ages have made life far easier in a lot of terms, however, it has been costing the life of other living beings, nature and the health of human beings. In my opinion, to avoid such problems, there is a great need to keep on improving technology to reduce its harmful impact on the surroundings and decline its consumption wherever possible.