The use of GM engineering hardly new, but many believe that it can be a good way to solve problems with overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays is well known that engineering as a carreer is much old. And for centuries their skills had been used for solving many problems in society. I strongly believe that engineering will be essential for solving the big demographics issue that we see today in the world. This is because one of the principal characteristics of being an engineer is to be a good problem solver. In addition, they are very good at creating efficiency in different complex systems, and solving overpopulation can only be done by great efficiency. Firstly let's talk about why I consider engineers good problem solvers. Whenever I think of Engenier I always imagine Leonardo Da Vinci. He was the genius of the 17th century, similar to Elon Musk today. Both have in common that they were really good at solving complex problems. They solved problems that nobody imagines can be solved, like for example electric cars and rockets. Therefore, I consider that engineers are really good problem solvers, and this characteristic is essential to solving the overpopulation problem. Secondly, Engineers are very good at creating efficiency. For,instance let's think about the automobile. In the 20s, these machines were very energy-consuming. But today, we could see that the new automobiles are much more efficient, and that is thanks to the work of the engineers. Thus, I consider that engineering is really focused on making society more efficient, and this characteristic will help deal with the overpopulation issue. To Summarise, engineers are as good as problem solvers as they are at making things more effiently. In fact, I consider that engineering will be essential in the next years for solving the overpopulation issue. In regards to the, future I honestly believe that association needs more engineers to face the technological and social challenges that new generations will encounter. If we as a society understand their important, the future will be secure.