Some people think that governments should use the money to provide faster means of public transport, while others are concerned that there are many more important priorities than public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that the authorities ought to spend money to offer faster modes of public transportation. However, there is a more persuasive argument that there are many more vital things than public transport. The following essay will go through both viewpoints. On the one hand, public transportation has many benefits for humans. The first reason is that it can reduce time spent commuting. Moreover, people will have more spare time to relax and pursue their own passions. Besides that, fast community transportation can improve productivity. For example, the workers can have time to complete the tasks of their jobs, or a student can revise their lessons. The second reason is that public transportation can avoid traffic accidents, especially during rush hour. In addition, traffic jams can be avoided. For instance, as a student, they can be at school on time. On the other hand, politicians should prioritize mass transportation for many reasons. Firstly, the cost of buses is really cheaper, which everyone can afford. Secondly, if we use public transport instead of our own cars, it will not only save the environment but also fossil fuels. To sum up, I think every person wants an affordable and comfortable journey, so governments must spend some budget to develop transport facilities.