Some people thinks that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think the money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors can be considered?

People around the world work in several fields based on their necessities and/or preferences. Many individuals prioritize income for selecting a job as it allows them to provide financial security for their families. This essay will discuss, even though the monetary aspect is undeniably important, why we should not undermine other factors such as motivation, recognition, and peace of mind. I believe salary is one of the important factors in choosing a particular job. Individuals have responsibilities to fulfil towards their families, which demand financial resources. For instance, children's education, family's healthcare, house, food, vacation everything comes with their own price tag. So it is natural to assume that the higher the salary people can earn from a job higher the financial freedom and security they feel. Money however is not the only thing to be considered when agreeing to a job, in my opinion. Firstly, the job should be aligned with the individual's interests. If people are not passionate about their job, they will not feel a sense of fulfilment irrespective of the pay scale. We can see several examples around where professionals left their lucrative job to pursue their careers in what they truly enjoy, painting, travel vlogging, or sports to name a few. Moreover, another non-monetary aspect that is equally important if not more is work culture. Even if people like what they are doing based on their job descriptions, imagine going on a job that pays well but the workplace has a culture so toxic that it is almost unbearable. Or how about a boss who takes credit for all the hard work one has done and blames their subordinates if anything goes wrong? In conclusion, although income could be a crucial criterion for choosing employment, I think the non-financial aspects should not be undermined. A profession that is more aligned with a person's individual interests and qualities is far more fulfilling than one with more financial gain but a lack of support, motivation, and culture.