Some people think it is better to live in the city while others say the countryside is better. Discuss both attributes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed by a number of individuals that living in urban areas instead of villages is far better. In this essay both views will be discussed, as living in bigger cities or in a small town have its own benefits. To begin with, because of higher wage job opportunities in big cities, people tend to migrate to earn more and live a good quality of life. For instance, a recent survey showed that the per capita income of people living in Vancouver is 2 times higher than those in backward areas. Although there are higher costs of living in such areas; however, these economic benefits still attract a lot of people to live there. On the other hand, the peaceful and pollution-free environment in the countryside areas helps to reduce health issues. For example, there are no hectic schedules which is why people living in villages have enough time to spend with their family and friends. This along with higher natural vegetation contributes to a stress-free lifestyle. To conclude, people living in either area small or large town be prone to attain different types of ease which makes their lifestyle better than each other. However, health is the key element over wealth. Therefore, a healthy lifestyle outweighs the advantage of high-earning places.