Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Other say amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion

Television has been an entertainment medium for a long time ago. With the further advancement in technologies and twenty-four availability of TV media, people started spending more time watching varieties of shows. This did not spare even children and now these days, the media is attracting them with the shows of their interests. Considering this as an issue, many people debate these days regarding behavioural modifications of children due to video serials. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and my opinion with supportive ideas. Firstly, it is important to ask who does not like to see a perfect life exactly like a dream. This is what we are getting from our entertaining television. It became a popular choice of spending time among adults as well as children. With no control in families or with working parents, children get addicted to shows. Some even try to mimic their favourite actors in a fun way while others take that to an extreme extent and change their own identity. Unfortunately, such actions sometimes result in serious consequences and affect kids' adult lives too. Nevertheless, It is also true that TV medium also brings good pieces of information too and it is an individual responsibility to choose what's best for them. However, young kids are innocent and watch anything which affects their growing brains. For example, scientific studies have shown that excessive media watching not alone impairs growth and physical activity but also brings down the age for sexual maturity. Hence, one has to be very careful while leaving children alone at home. In conclusion, I do believe that TV watching affects a child's behaviour and it is required for elderly family members to observe and encourage them to play more sports.