In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the help of technology, online interaction is utilised more than in-person communication. There are more benefits of this development however drawbacks still cannot be ignored. I will elaborate on these points in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the merits first of all the workers who have less confidence in sharing their views can easily place their point of to others because everyone is able to send a message via e-mail or converse through. Also, shared data can be saved for a long time online and is more reliable and lesser prone to get lost or damaged. For example, not only the files could be accessed years after but also could be used as proof by the organisation or employee. In addition, no one needs to travel to different places for jobs. For instance, You could be living in New Delhi and still working for an MNC company based in Mumbai. Hence, to put the blame on other employees would be difficult and jobs will be eventually more secure. On the negative side, there would not be any work environment to call. This is making it hard to assign a certain task to someone, because of fewer face-to-face meetings. To illustrate, if a manager or supervisor would have to give responsibility to someone it is a tough decision. Despite, sending information to each other trust building is missing in the workers. To conclude, not only online coumminicain has provided people relief to get rid of social anxiety but also travel. So in my notion, the advantages outweigh the detrimental.